Major National Reforms of 2012

Three major reforms, all enacted in 2012, are:

  • The Land Act, which mandates the National Land Commission to recommend policies on land, acquire land for public purposes, regulate land use in the public interest and allocate land for investment
  • The Agriculture, Livestock, Fisheries and Food Authority Act, which establishes an authority to oversee the operation of the agricultural sector - including licensing, law enforcement and registration of farmers - and to promote and regulate the production, processing, marketing and transportation of agricultural products, advise the government on agricultural policy and build the capacity of county governments in relation to agriculture
  • The Crops Act, which formulates policies for the development of scheduled crops, facilitates marketing and distribution of crops, conducts training for farmers, and establishes and enforces crop standards.






Twitter Feeds
College of Biological and Physical Sciences School of Biological Sciences